Getting your Read on is now a Little bit Easier

3 03 2008

So here are a couple website I recently discovered:

 GoodReads is a social networking site that allows you to post what books you’re reading, have read, or plan to read.  This in turn allows you to see what you’re friends are reading, read their reviews, and even trade books.  Worth a look around if nothing else.  I don’t see myself spending a lot of time on this site, but I definitely see me reading something that I learned about on GoodReads.

BookMooch is a book trading site.  You tell it what books you have that you’re willing to trade, and what books you’d like to receive.  Whenever you send a book to someone, you get a ‘point’ which then allows you to request a book from someone else.  If no one is currently offering the book you want, you can have it send you an email as soon as it becomes available.  I just sent off Christopher Hitchens’ “God is Not Great; How Religion Poisons Everything” and am thinking about what I want to spend my point on – very cool site.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

