I don’t want to sound like a racist but . . .

11 10 2008

Newsflash:  If you ever feel the need to qualify something you’re about to say by explaining that you’re not a racist:   YOU ARE A RACIST.

There has been a lot of coverage this political season about the importance of the hispanic vote and everytime a news outlet does a story about it (which seems like 3 a day) they interview some asshat who says something to the effect of, “I’m no racist but . . .”  before saying something like “I hate mexicans”.  Or maybe it isn’t that obvious – they’ll say, “I don’t want to sound like I’m racist but I get so uncomfortable that there are so many of those people around.”

Yeah, I know.

Sweet jesus.  Even if the Obama is elected president, we’re still a bunch of racist assholes.

I like this picture because eggs hatch into chicks, and chicks are cute.  Chicks grow up to be chickens, and theyre delicious.

I like this picture because eggs hatch into chicks, and chicks are cute. Chicks grow up to be chickens, and they're delicious.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

