Christian Traditions

23 05 2009

My father died in 2007 and my brother has started going through some of the seemingly endless boxes that my father had had in storage.  Aside from showing me that he was not the straight A student he claimed to be, this report card from Valpo University sheds some light on other, darker subjects.  Perhaps the reason why I’m an atheist today is because my father evidently got a D in “Christian Traditions 3”.  Bravo old man, bravo.  This is the same man who signed off on my pledges to be a good christian in my cub scout book.

Despite this report card, I still love ya papa.

Actions

Information

2 responses

26 05 2009
MamaDee

I think it is all about the grade-inflation that has happened in the intervening years. And he told you he was a straight A student because he knew he could have been a straight A student if only he had not partied so much! Fact: religion courses were required and that he did not like all the “jargon” that had to be included in the essays…so maybe not a religious scholar, but a CPA/finance major full of integrity (seems to be in short supply these days).

Thanks for the trip down memory lane. It made me smile.

8 09 2009
bud

it’s been a while since i’ve posted just want to see if i still can>

Leave a Reply

